Maths Leaders to recieve awards

Maths Leaders to recieve awards

Shortly these year 11 students, Abhishek Bhavsar, Laine Callaghan, Amy Kerr, Ikra Ali, Muhammad Ali, Daniel Bayes and Holleeann Walker will all be receiving an award for taking part in a Maths Leaders Course led by Mrs Morton.

Maths Leaders (07-03-14) (3) web.jpg

The course involved teaching and planning lessons for younger students in the school as well as holding a maths event consisting of several stages. The lessons were held for a few weeks after school for around 5 year 8 students who were invited to the lessons. The event the students had to plan lasted for a few hours within the school day and was targeted at year 6 students from Primary Schools in the area. The team had to plan and execute all stages of the event, from inviting the school and running the challenges, to organising enough food and drink for the visitors. The event was considered a success from all who attended.

Congratulations Maths Leaders!


Share this post

Droylsden Academy
Manor Road, Droylsden,
Manchester M43 6QD
T: 0161 301 7600
F: 0161 301 7601